...

Teamwork, Safety, Service


We work hard to deliver the best outcomes for our clients.

Latest News

SARNZWINNER
The SARNZ training company of the year

Geeves recently won the skills “Scaffolding training company of the year” award at the annual SARNZ conference in chch. The judges said:   “While compliance and regulatory training requirements are met, there is a noted focus on personal development and worker progression. Statements such as “better people make for better Scaffolders”, and “we don’t recruit Continue reading

Contacts

Our team works together to provide clients with industry leading service and quality. You will find all our people easy to deal with, professional, pro-active and client focused.

...

Andy Robertshawe

Business Development

andy@geeves.co.nz

0275 652 131

...

Kevin Garden

Design Manager

kevin@geeves.co.nz

027 558 8047

...

Vaughan Granier

People and Safety Manager

vaughan@geeves.co.nz

021 682 860

...

Tim Geeves

Branch Manager

tim@geeves.co.nz

021 976 709

...

Mikey Snowdon

Operations Manager

mikey@geeves.co.nz

021 355 859

...

Cliff Small

Contracts Supervisor

cliff@geeves.co.nz

021 822 367

...

Max Gibbins

Commercial Manager (Quotes)

Maxg@geeves.co.nz

022 319 5270

...

CJ Berry

Lead Commercial Manager (Quotes)

cj@geeves.co.nz

027 688 5512

...

Alisha Prince

People and Safety Coordinator

alisha@geeves.co.nz

021 0253 1183

...

Nicola Stewart

Branch Administrator

nicola@geeves.co.nz

04 472 4593

...

Gary Pearson

Contracts Supervisor

gary@geeves.co.nz

021 735 957

...

Chris Kruszona

Contracts Supervisor

chris@geeves.co.nz

021 642 462

...

Daniel Thorpe

Commercial Manager (Quotes)

dant@geeves.co.nz

021 171 8427

...

Max Bristow

Operations Supervisor

max@geeves.co.nz

027 538 1246

...

Andy Robertshawe

Business Development

andy@geeves.co.nz

0275 652 131

...

Noel Keenan

Branch Manager

noel@geeves.co.nz

027 200 8946

...

Terry Pohatu

Commercial Manager (Quotes)

terry@geeves.co.nz

021 1948 990

...

Mike Wild

Operations Supervisor

mike@geeves.co.nz

027 540 7937

...

Paul Summerill

Branch Manager (Quotes)

paul@geeves.co.nz

0273463370

...

Jamie Summerill

Operations Supervisor

jamie@geeves.co.nz

0275381247

...

Karen Summerill

Branch Administrator

karen@geeves.co.nz

0220998950

...

Andy Robertshawe

Business Development

andy@geeves.co.nz

0275 652 131

...

Phil Parahi

Operations Supervisor

phil@geeves.co.nz

027 538 1245

Locations

We have branches in Wellington, Christchurch, Timaru, Dunedin and Hamilton

...

Wellington


92 - 96 Hutt Rd,
Kaiwharawhara,
Wellington
P.O. Box 38936, Wellington Mail Centre
04 4724593

Services

Fixed steel
...

We use Layher Scaffolding - versatile, efficient and safe. We have hundreds of tonnes of scaffolding which means we can service any size job.

Layher’s local branch and professional engineers support our projects with additional equipment and design advice.

Call 0800 GEEVES

Propping
...

Our in house propping designer will work with your estimator and construction teams to design propping suited to your job.

Our propping system integrates with our scaffolding to provide a seamless solution.

Call 0800 GEEVES

Weatherproofing/Containment
...

We specialise in providing large free spanning structures for weather protection and containment.

Weatherproofing can take months off your construction programme and protect interiors during building renovation.

Containment of asbestos, debris or other harmful material is another key benefit.

Call 0800 GEEVES

Swinging Stages
...

We provide modern, safe and reliable swinging stages for light duty works.

Call 0800 GEEVES

Events
...

Stages, sets, towers, large marquees, public access stairs – let us know what you need for your next event.

Call 0800 GEEVES

Mobile Scaffolds
...

We deliver, erect and hire mobile aluminium towers.

In Wellington call Mr Scaffold 021 235 0705.

In Christchurch call (03) 377 6281 and Timaru call (03) 684 8870.

Safety

Making sure our people go home safe every night is of paramount importance at Geeves Scaffolding. We also think doing a job well means doing it safely. We regularly work in high hazard industries where safety management is crucial – including oil and gas, rail, dairy and large scale commercial construction.

...

Inductions

Comprehensive induction of all staff and subcontractors followed with a written asessment to ensure good understanding. New staff sign a code of conduct and are issued quality PPE gear.

...

Training provided

Geeves prioritises regular training and up-skilling of staff – in 2014 and 2017 Geeves Scaffolding was awarded the Skills Organisation Training Company of the Year Award. We put more staff through training than any other scaffolding company.

...

Risk management

We have a comprehensive risk management system which is clear, easy to use and effective. It includes detailed Task Analyses and a Risk Register that is regularly reviewed and updated. We provide effective supervision– including daily site and crew audits.

...

Safety Handbook

Our Safety Handbook fits in the back pocket and ensures our staff have key safety information at their fingertips.

...

Drug testing

Regular random and targeted drug and alcohol testing is a key element of our risk management policy.

...

Rehabilitation

We use a professional rehabilitation company to ensure that our staff get immediate and targeted assistance to ensure a safe and early return to work.

Downloads

Health & Safety Policy

Our policy covers all the risks associated with our business including employee safety, protection of the public and the building of safe scaffolds.
Health & Safety Policy

Public Liability Insurance

Public Liability and Vehicle Insurance. We carry $10m Public Liability and full vehicle insurance.
Public Liability Insurance

Employee Training

A summary of the employee training we provide. Competency records for individual staff are available on request.
Employee Training

Pre Qual Certification

Certificate that Geeves Scaffolding Ltd has been assessed at a 5 Star rating for contractor pre qualification
Pre Qual Certification

Working At Geeves

Let's work together

We are always looking for good people to contribute to our growth and success. Click on the video to learn a little more about our company

Training

The development of our staff is important to us and we are committed to providing ongoing up- skilling, training and development.

We do this through external courses, on- the- job training and in house training days.

In 2015 six staff were put through their scaffolding tickets. Many others were put through HT and Forklift Licences, Working at Heights, Confined Space and Sitesafe training.

Careers

Our commitment to your development includes ensuring you know how you are going.

At Geeves, you can expect regular feedback on your performance and regular discussions regarding your learning and development requirements.

You will have opportunities to look at goals, get advice, test perspectives, consider opportunities and share problems.

Moving to NZ

We make our overseas staff feel welcome and provide them with the same benefits as our NZ born staff. We are an Immigration NZ accredited employer.

Registration of Interest

Cick on the link below and fill out the application form. We will get back to you within 3 business days if we have a suitable position and would like you to submit a CV.

Apply now